The path over the hill

The Path, Washington, Connecticut © Steven Willard

There is a road in Washington that passes this low stone wall that borders someone’s property. Right here is a break in the wall that I suppose is there so the owners can get into the field for mowing. I don’t know the owners, but I’ve often wondered what sort of view is granted by walking up to the top of the hill and past the tree that stands guard there. I have thought of sitting with my back against that tree and watching as the sun sets; the only sound the wind in the trees and grasshoppers in the field. Maybe some day.

Olympus OMD EM1 with 12-40mm f2.8 processed in Affinity and Snapseed on iPod Pro.

2 comments on “The path over the hill

  1. Joe says:

    Excellent image and processing Steven 😊 I also purchased Affinity Photo for my iPad Pro but I don’t find it as intuitive as Snapseed. I know it’s more powerful than Snapseed and maybe I just have to get accustomed to it. What’s your opinion on Affinity ?

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a bit early for me to make a fair judgement, but I think I’m going to like it. You’re right in saying that it isn’t as intuitive as Snapseed, but in its defense, it is much deeper. I’m just beginning to get a handle on it and I’m finding myself using the two together.

      Like

Leave a Reply

