…and the winner is…?

Lsdknvdjvndkvn

A self portrait by me, Steven Willard

The Washington Art Association in Washington, Connecticut is currently holding their annual Members Exhibit, and last night at the opening, awards were handed out in four categories, painting, photography, sculpture, and works on paper. Each member is allowed to submit one piece, and piece only.

Under those limitations I really had only one choice, to share this self portrait. It’s a TERRIFIC self portrait. Every person who has ever seen it says it’s FANTASTIC and wishes they had taken it. I’ve taken lots of self portraits of other people, but this is the best. It’s GREAT, and nobody, and I mean NOBODY, has ever taken a better self portrait of me.

Well can you believe it, the so-called judge the elite liberals hired to select the very best at this event didn’t choose me? Are they crazy? Listen, I know there are hidden forces at work here, and there are some people who don’t like me. I don’t know why because I’m a TERRIFIC person and WONDERFUL to be with, but that’s okay. I’m a bigger person than they are and more humble, too, and I know that the vast majority of REAL people who see this picture would have picked it as the winner, they just didn’t get to vote under the current system, a totally unfair system that is rigged against me and my millions of true admirers.

That’s why I’m going to go over the judge’s head right to the top and give the award to the person who deserves it, ME. Right now, well not RIGHT now since I’m busy writing this, but just as soon as I’m done writing this, I’m going to write a check for a lot bigger amount than those liberals and their pussy followers gave out, and give it to me.

Oh, in case you weren’t there, my friend Susan Reinberg    https://susanreinberg.wordpress.com/  was awarded a prize for a stunning landscape panorama.  I don’t think it was a coincidence that she was one of the people who encouraged me to enter my self portrait. Did she know something I didn’t know? It doesn’t matter, I’m big enough to say congratulations anyway. Seriously, congratulations, Susan.

11 comments on “…and the winner is…?

  1. nikkorbacher says:

    Been drinking that hair growth drug again?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Allen says:

    I’d have given you the win, and I’m not even trying to buy a cabinet position.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. B. Nelson says:

    Liberal fake news. Deplorable Ray

    Like

  4. Who are you going to believe. me or your lying eyes?

    Like

  5. Joe says:

    It is a superb self portrait Steven and I’m sorry you didn’t win. You are sounding a lot like fellow Monochromia contributor Emilio lately 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That puts me. In good company!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. JohnAmes says:

    Good on ya!! Lovely and imaginative post, if a bit scarey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

