Just a few questions on a Monday

Kvjhbkjnl

Rock Formation, California ยฉ Steven Willard

I’m mystified by so many things. What caused the strange textures in this rock? How can humming birds migrate so far? How do salmon find their way back from the ocean to the place where they were hatched? Why doesn’t the moon revolve? How does memory work? Why, as I’ve gotten older, has the hair stopped growing on my head but grows instead outย of my ears? Why, if it’s true that you are what you eat, don’t I look like a chicken? How can people who don’t believe in global warming not accept it in the face of the evidence? What happens to all the rubber that wears off our tires? How does the world bank work? How is it possible that so much wealth is concentrated in so few individuals, and how can we fix it? Where does imagination come from? Why is it that time accelerates as we get older? What is the meaning of love, and where does it go when it leaves?

I could go on and on, but the one thing that mystifies me the most is why can’t we all get along?

7 comments on “Just a few questions on a Monday

  1. Helen C says:

    I have a feeling that people who follow you get along well…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joe says:

    Great image Steven :). I always wondered what made the Teflon stick to the pan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

