Pumpkins

Pumpkins

Pumpkins

It’s that time of year again. When the corn we have been enjoying is almost gone, leaving only the dried stalks behind, just in time to be displayed with the the pumpkins now being harvested. Not to put too fine a point on it, but I much prefer corn to pumpkins. As far as I’m concerned, if it weren’t for pumpkin pie, pumpkins would have no reason to exist. Yes, I do like pumpkin muffins, and I guess a good pumpkin bread has its place. And I suppose a well spiced pumpkin soup would managed to get eaten at my place, but other than that, they really have little to say to me. Oh! I almost forgot Jack o’ lanterns. What kind of Fall would it be without them? So all in all, you might as well take all those pumpkins and toss them…….which reminds me………

Olympus OMD EM1 with 12-40mm f2.8 lens.

Leave a Reply

