Downy soft

Downy weeds

Downy soft weeds, Brookfield, Connecticut © Steven Willard

This fellow who grows next to my RV, had opened between the time I left for work and when I got off. In the meantime, the sky went from sunny to cloudy, and it was just starting to sprinkle. I figured if I was going to photograph this thing I’d better do it right then, before the rain beat the seeds into the ground. I grabbed my tripod from the car-by now it was heavily overcast-and set up just as the rain began. The EM1 and the 40-150 zoom are supposed to be weather proof so I just let them get wet. Click on the image to see it full size.

Olympus OMD EM1 with 40-150 f2.8 zoom. Processed in Nik Silver Efex Pro2.

Leave a Reply

