Why

pmokmkop, Bridgewater, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Bridgewater, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Why would a farmer do this? Sculpt this hillside in this fashion, I mean. I don’t even know how this was done let alone the why. It would seem to me that this would cause soil erosion, not something I’d expect. So why? In all the years I’ve driven past this field this is a first. Could it be it an artistic expression, just that? Did he simply get tired of looking at the same old scene and want to change it-if only for a little while? That I can understand. Thanks for letting me talk that through. I feel better now.

Olympus OMD EM1 with 40-150 zoom.

One comment on “Why

  1. JohnAmes says:

    Nice post. Don’t know why exactly. Maybe it’s just the unpredictability of things we assume to be stable but aren’t. The ground shifts just when we don’t expect it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

