Triptych?

Knkjnknj

Stones and brambles, Bridgewater, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Still haven’t moved the car, but crossed the road to photograph these brambles in bloom. I hadn’t intended this to come across as a lesson, maybe more of a reminder to all of us that photo opportunities exist where we aren’t expecting them. The weather improves. Park the car, get out and look, really look.

I might present this image and the two previous images together. What are your thoughts?

Olympus OMD EM1 with 70mm f1.7 and Snapseed.

3 comments on “Triptych?

  1. nikkorbacher says:

    With 2 landscape and 1 portrait, I’m curious about how you would arrange them.

    Like

  2. A valid question and one I had considered. I think if I do it I would put the vertical in the middle, aligning the tops which would leave some space below the two horizontal images. In that space I might include some appropriate text. Additionally, I would need to rework the images so that tones, tints, and textures are consistent. Geez, now that I think about it, that may be too much work!

    Like

  3. Good reminder that we need to Really Look to find the images. I use #AlwaysSomethingToShoot on most of my Instagram photos, because I need the reminder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

