Never too old

 

Mmmmmmm

Watch and learn, Southbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

I was invited to a class on fly tying, mostly retired men, and one woman, who wanted to do, and learn, something new. There were some who planned to fish using their new creations (Connecticut has some very nice trout streams), but at least one fellow just liked to tie flies. It was a friendly bunch, wine and cheese was served, and knowledge was passed on.

A #14 black ant almost finished © Steven Willard

A #14 black ant almost finished © Steven Willard

I just took photographs, but maybe I’ll try my hand at something new, too. I’m not too old yet.

Olympus OMD EM5 with 42.5 f1.7 lens, processed with Silver Efex Pro 2 on my iMac.

 

Leave a Reply

