Ready for Spring

Ready for Spring, Watertown, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Ready for Spring, Watertown, Connecticut © Steven Willard

I came across this image recently while looking for something that might convey the impatience I feel waiting for spring. Indeed, I have seen evidence that crews are beginning to get the ball fields ready, but in the spirit of honesty I must admit that the photograph was made in early November (the few dead leaves on the trees are a giveaway).

Still, I think it says what I want, and what I think a lot of people wish for….I’m ready for Spring!

Pentax K10D with 35mm f2.8 macro lens, processed in Nik Silver Efex Pro 2.

Leave a Reply

