Mysterious building

A mysterious building, Bethlehem, Connecticut © Steven Willard

A mysterious building, Bethlehem, Connecticut © Steven Willard

I was out for a drive yesterday, running errands but keeping my eyes open for interesting subjects. I had been cooped up inside too much and my shutter finger was itching for some action. Behind the municipal buildings of Bethlehem I found a snow covered baseball diamond that also serves as soccer and football field as season dictates. Nearby is a basketball court, scene of yesterday’s image.

Bethlehem is a small town, even smaller than my home of Woodbury, with a couple of restaurants, a gas station and a Post office that gets swamped every Christmas by people who want to have their Christmas cards postmarked Bethlehem.

At any rate , I was intrigued by the shape and function of this building which I think must be the press box/score keepers perch when games are being played on the field. Or perhaps it’s where they stage scenes from Rapunzel or Romeo and Juliet.

Olympus OMD EM5 with kit zoom, processed in Snapseed.

Leave a Reply

