Five months

 

Joshua Tree snap pano 2Joshua Tree National Park, California © Steven Willard. Click on the image to see full size.

The file date shows that this image was recorded on July 12, 2015. Five months ago, and so much has changed. I had stopped at Joshua Tree to spend my first real night in my new (to me) RV. True, I had spent the night before in the coach, but that had been in an RV park pretty much under the supervision of the previous owner. This night I was all on my own in a way I hadn’t been in years, and I couldn’t have picked a more suitable place for such a transitional night. This place was as different from my home in Connecticut as I could have imagined. Five months, and so far, so good.

Pentax K5IIs with kit zoom lens. This is a six exposure stitched panorama, performed in Photoshop CS4. The combined image was processed in Nik Color Efex Pro4 then moved to Nik Snapseed on my iPad Air for some small tweaks then saved.

 

Leave a Reply

