The Holdout

imageThe Holdout, Southbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

I had thought I had posted the last fall color image of this season, but then I came across this lone tree out in the middle of a field, still clinging tight to its leaves. You have to honor that spirit, or maybe it just didn’t get the memo.

We have had unseanablely warm weather this fall, but it will be in the twenties tonight, and every time we stick a toe in the cold we move closer to winter; officially December 21st. Fortunately the RV remains toasty….so far. I’ve added some foil backed ridgid foam insulation over the windows and lined the waste tank area with reflective foil. Also, I am keeping a 100watt trouble light burning in that space in hopes I can keep those pipes from freezing. I have a thermometer down there so I can monitor the temperature.

Some of my friends are concerned about this winter (as am I), but I believe as long as I’m living there and keeping the heat on I’ll be okay.

Olympus OMD EM5 with 20mm f1.7 lens.

4 comments on “The Holdout

  1. JohnAmes says:

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stunning capture, you’re a truly gifted photographer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

