’round back

imageWatertown, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Isn’t it interesting what you can find at the rear of buildings? More like a candid photograph than formal portrait. Not necessarily a more acurate image of what goes on there, but providing a fuller picture. Of course the backs of buildings may not give you enough information to know what’s going on inside.

I found the weathered brick and faded green paint very pleasing, and the sign at the top (I love old signs painted on brick) that gives us a hint, but not enough, information about what this place is or does. But what really caught my attention was the bank of electric meters mounted to a more modern plywood panel and the large conduit bringing power into the building. What goes on here that requires so much power? I suppose I could have walked ’round front to find out, but I didn’t.

Pentax K10D with Pentax 35mm macro lens, processed with Photoshop CS4 on my iMac and Snapseed on my iPad Air.

Leave a Reply

