Complimentary colors

imageComplimentary colors,Woodbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

I must confess that when it comes to the study and understanding of color theory in photography, I’m next to clueless. While I know that there is a whole field of study about color, I just know what I like.

The pealing paint on this clapboard wall revealed colors I was surprized to see; pink, and salmon were not colors I would have expected on this historical building. I’m used to the white, grays and greens that are so prevalent, but it was the addition of the emerald green and the contrasting textures that had me reaching for the camera.

Olympus OMD EM5 with 20mm f1.7 lens processed on my iPad Air using Snapseed.

2 comments on “Complimentary colors

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    I was surprised to see the salmon, too. It’s fascinating. I also like the texture of the green around it. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

