Olympus OM 50mm f3.5 macro field samples

image

 

 

image

 

 

image

 

 

image

 

 

image

All images made with the Olympus OM 50mm f3.5 manual focus lens made for 35mm film adapted for use on my OMD EM5. These are what I call “grab shots”, hand held in light cloudy late afternoon sun. I think the lens aquits itself quite nicely. The images were made using a variety of f-stops from 3.5 to 8. Shutter speeds from 1/400 to 1/100 and that is a testimony of the in camera shake reduction of the Olympus. To be able to hand hold and focus this well with my Parkinson’s tremor is remarkable to me.

Olympus OMD EM5 with OM 50mm f3.5 macro processed in Snapseed on my iPad Air.

Leave a Reply

