Optimism

imageWaterfront property, Washington, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Desirerable waterfront property with views of charming beaver pond, easy access to major roads. Needs TLC and imagination, skills helpful.

Where would we be without optimism and vision? After a series of “setbacks” I’m making plans for the future, what else can one do? Try to avoid nay-sayers and negative energy or I’m stuck; if not, at my age, and with my health history, I’m sunk. I’m like Woody in “Annie Hall”, a shark that must keep moving or die. Well that sounds more dire than I intended. What I mean is that I think it’s a lot more beneficial to keep focusing farther down the road. What’s the down side?

Pentax K5IIs with 70mm f2.4 processed in Snapseed and Picsplay and Stackables.

2 comments on “Optimism

  1. Pat says:

    Beautiful photo, especially with your description and theme. Yes, you nailed it (that is my skill being applied). 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

