Where does the time go?*

imageLocal Corn, Woodbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

The term “Local Corn” usually conjures up a different image for me. Sweet “butter and sugar” ears of corn, fresh from one of our nearby farms such a Logue Farms, hurried home to steam just in time for dinner. My mouth waters just thinking of it.

It will be a few weeks yet before our fields are clear of snow and dried out enough for planting, but it won’t be long. Spring is only a few days away, then Summer; time passes so quickly.

*There was no pun intended, but this marks my 200 hundredth post on this blog. Where does the time go indeed!

I have a tendency to upload full files for clarity and detail, and consequently the photo files are rather large. The effect is that it may take a bit longer for the image to load than some others. I hope you will take a moment to let the image “settle down” to get the proper effect.

Can anyone suggest an App for frames? Everything I have tried infringes on the image, what I want is one that only starts where the actual image leaves off, maybe even leaving a space that I can control. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Pentax K5IIs with 70mm f2.4 processed on my iPad Air using PS Express, Snapseed and Stackables.

 

Leave a Reply

