Rise and shine

 

imageRise and shine, Bridgewater, Connecticut © Steven Willard

There were no lights on in this house as I drove by on my way to work, but with the early morning sun streaming in through the windows it was a pretty safe bet that someone was up or soon would be.

I continue to be impressed with the little Lumix 20mm f1.7 lens. This was a pretty good test for flare and chromatic aberrations and I see little to none in this image. It focuses fast (in my opinion) and is sharp enough for my needs right from wide open down to f8. I think it was a bargain.

Panasonic Lumix G with Lumix 20mm F1.7 lens processed in Nik Snapseed on my iPad Air.

 

6 comments on “Rise and shine

  1. lauramacky says:

    Beautiful light!

    Like

  2. Kaye Rogers says:

    I love what you see in your everyday world and especially love how you capture those images and share them.

    Like

  3. Thank you for that Kaye. I think you know how much I enjoy the process of seeing and sharing.

    Like

  4. Over the years I have hurried by incrediby beautiful early morning views to be “on time” for something else. Your stopping on a bitter cold morning and recording the beauty of the moment is an inspiration. This photo speaks of the warmth and safety within the house, and the glorious beauty of the day breaking. Your paragraph conveys the human experience in your imagination. And thank you for sharing your thinking on the practical aspects of making this image. Again, Bravo Steve.

    Like

Leave a Reply

