This will take some time

It had already been a long morning. Not much sleep the night before, then quickly dressed and out the door. Arrived early to find a convenient parking spot then had to wait almost an hour for the doors to open.

Finally upstairs and watching the process, waiting. Then it’s my turn and the judge reads the papers and asks, “Do you understand?” I wanted to shout, “No, I don’t understand at all!”, but I knew what he meant, so all I could say was yes.

“Divorce granted. Pick up your documents on the way out”, and it was over. Thirty years, just like that.

11 comments on “This will take some time

  1. Good writing – you conveyed a lot in a few words.

    I hope things get better for you.

    Like

  2. JohnAmes says:

    Steve for what it’s worth I was divorced after 37 years. Going through such a thing is horrible and there are so many “I wish I had dones” you think about. All I can say is that time does heal and one finds whole new worlds to explore.

    PS I have a new wife now and have NEVER been happier.

    Like

  3. Mike says:

    Tough times Steve, hope the sun is cracking through the clouds. Mine, and my fourth, was filed yesterday. If you haven’t noticed in my writing, I am a slow learner. šŸ™‚ I have found something great in all the struggle, you will as well. Best to you.

    Like

  4. Mike says:

    One day at a time, I have passed too many over in the wrong mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

