Waiting for breakfast

imageBrookfield, Connecticut © Steven Willard

It’s funny how one thing leads to another. I had trouble sleeping last night in part because tomorrow I’m going to a seminar taught by Dan Burkholder about getting the most use out of iPhone/iPad apps. The result was that since I couldn’t sleep I was out of bed earlier than usual, and consequently I was sitting in my car in the parking lot at Jester’s where I coffee up every day before going to work. Soooo…I was looking around and realized I had time, (since I was early you see) to wander over and make some exposures of this abandoned shed. The thermometer was still reading below zero so I only managed to get off four shots before I was shaking so badly I couldn’t do anything but go back and wait in the warm car until Jess came and opened the restaurant.

So that’s how I came to be sitting here, enjoying another cup of coffee while processing this image and writing about it fifty minutes later. Oh, and I’m still COLD!

Canon G10 proccessed in Nik Snapseed® and Stackables® on my iPad.

3 comments on “Waiting for breakfast

  1. Dan Burkholder will be teaching a class, on iPhoneography, at the Santa Fe Photographic Workshops next month, the sam week I’ll be there taking a different class. I hope to be able to eavesdrop on his class, though! And I’ll be interested in hearing what you learn from him.

    And, stay warm!

    Like

    • It was a one day seminar packed with more information than I could process. At the end of the day my head was reeling! He is so full of information about all things photographic I wouldn’t hesitate to go to any of his classes. Rate it 5 stars. Also his wife Jill is an accomplished artist and I’m trying to figure out how I’m going to go to her class on the use of encaustic as part of a process for some of my images. By all means visit his class.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      Like

Leave a Reply

