It could have been worse

imageWinter Storm, Woodbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

We were warned by the weather people and town officials to stay off the roads yesterday and today because of a sever weather forecast. As it turned out it wasn’t quite as bad as they had feared. I’m not complaining. In the past , 2010 for instance, things got worse than they had predicted. A quick trip to the store for a few items with the camera along for the ride netted this image.

As I write this the sun is trying to come out and the wind has blown most of the snow from the trees, swirling it round and round.

Pentax K5IIs with kit zoom processed in Nik Snapseed® and Laminar Pro® on my iPad Air.

7 comments on “It could have been worse

  1. Beautiful image— hoping for some sun here too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lauramacky says:

    Wow look at that snow. Great shot and glad you’re ok.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My apologies on two fronts: 1 for filling your WordPress likes column…..I do dislike the new format…….and 2 also for neglecting to visit a kindred spirit and thus giving a bit of a blast all at once!
    I will try to be more of a regular visitor. I have so much enjoyed what I have seen. Regards, John.

    Like

    • I’m gratified that you found things to like. There is so much out there competing for our attention we could fill our days doing nothing but surfing. As to the other; I don’t think kindred spirits should have need of apologies. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

