Bare Branches

image

Bare branches, Southbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Bare branches

Offer no shade,

Winter sun

Provides no warmth

My last errand of the afternoon and walking back to the car, coat wrapped tight and chin down against a cold wind. I saw this and thought, “My fingers are too cold and what’s the point”. But it was only in my last post I reminded myself that I should always try to act on these impulses. I left the engine running and the heat turned up and snatched the camera; four quick exposures and back in the car.

Pentax K5IIs with kit zoom, processed in Nik Snapseed® and Stackables on my iPad Air.

One comment on “Bare Branches

  1. Dramatic bare branches against the pink sky.

    Like

Leave a Reply

