What’s Growing on Connecticut Farms

imageRoxbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

I don’t know how many cell towers have sprouted on Connecticut farms (though I did try to find out), but it seems that every time I go for a drive I see another. I suppose there are some folks who might complain the towers are a blight on the beauty of the landscape, but to me every one is a symbol of financial aid to a farmer. It just might be the difference between a farm staying in business or not.

Panasonic Lumix G3 with Lumix 20mm f1.7 processed in Nik Snapseed® and Stackables®.

Leave a Reply

