Filling in the story

On-the-Job

Marc at work, Bridgewater, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Earlier on the same day as the previous post, Marc jumped out of the car to grab a photograph. I didn’t want to intrude so I stayed in the car, but I couldn’t just sit there, could I? Besides, I like watching someone else work. I find it interesting how different things “trigger” the shoot response in other photographers. Marc is a good photographer, but we don’t see the same way and yet we appreciate each other’s work.

Pentax K5IIs with 15mm lens. Processed in Photoshop CS4

 

Persistance-II

Bridgewater, Connecticut © Steven Willard

After Marc stopped to make some photographs we drove down some roads I wasn’t familiar with. This is the same stop that produced the previous post about leaves and rocks. I found the light magical and was taken with the way this tree was determined to grow just here, rock or no rock.

Pentax K5IIs with 70mm lens. Processed in Photoshop CS4.

One comment on “Filling in the story

  1. Pat says:

    Fun post, Steven. I go on photo shoots with a friend and have the same experience. We see things so differently and are pulled to different aspects.

    Like

Leave a Reply

