A little off the top

imageHaircut, Woodbury, Connecticut © Steven Willard

Lincoln may be present, but as far as I know, he never got his hair cut at my barbershop. Woodbury is lucky to have a real down home barber shop, and it’s right next door to my pharmacy. I can drop off prescriptions, go for a haircut and come back and pick them up when I’m done. Very convenient.

No, the guy isn’t in some kind of band, he teaches school. He just wanted it trimmed. It takes all kinds to make the world go ’round.

Iphone 4s, image processed in PS Express and Snapseed.

3 comments on “A little off the top

  1. Marc Isolda says:

    Very Rockwellesque ole boy!!!

    Like

  2. nikkorbacher says:

    There’s a lot to like here, the color match between the towel, barber’s shirt and the comb disinfectant, and the hat rack and the cabinet. The spiky hat rack and coat rack echo the punk of the Mohawk. Mishmash of downward pointing athletic plaques along with Lincoln and flag. And the composition is perfect with most elements having a little breathing space between them. I like that you didn’t include the customer’s face in the mirror.

    Like

    • Thanks for your considered comment. It is always nice when someone gives a “like”, but I prefer when someone says why. I’d even appreciate a negative comment if the author explained their reasons, then it goes from opinion to criticism, and that implies a more studied response. How can one not appreciate someone taking the trouble to do that? Thanks again.

      Like

Leave a comment